Design Process Model

design-process-modelThis model is a snapshot of my design process. As much as I would like to think my system is linear and easy to grasp, it is not. While it does follow a suggested clockwise route, I find myself criss-crossing this pin wheel the further along I get. This is in part due to my short attention span but can largely be attributed to the need for review. At every step forward around the wheel I look back to confirm that my work is heading in the direction it needs to, even at the end. My favorite part is the refining stage because by that point I have selected my favorite work from my brainstorm and can make it much better. The research stage is my weakest because I never seem to have enough quality information. This model reminds me of a loading icon and to me that seems very definitive of the design process.

Leave a comment